Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Ansonia High presents prizes at graduation

ANSONIA – The following graduation prizes were announced during commencement exercises for Ansonia High School Class of 2014, held on June 18:

Class of 1940 Award: Jessica Cegelka
Class of 1945 Award: John Williams
The Michael J. Adanti Memorial Community Fund: Devon Champen
The Carl R. Ajello Prize: John Williams
Ronald J. Aldo Memorial Award: Adrian Wiacek
American Legion Post #50 Graduation Prize: Rebecca Lorduy
The Joseph “Jay” Amico Artistic Memorial Scholarship Fund: Devon Champen
The Ansonia Federation of Teachers, Local 1012: Jessica Cegelka                   
Ansonia High School Parent-Teacher-Student Organization Award: Andrew Devine and Karalyn Meineke
AHS Alumni Prizes: Morgan Westine and David Widel
AHS Faculty & Staff Prize: Allesandro Manchisi
Ansonia High School Principal’s Award: David Widel        
Ansonia Rod & Gun Club: Adrian Wiacek & Susie Baez
Ansonia Rotary Club Scholarship: Jessica Cegelka 
Assumption Home-School Association: Kassie Tamburrino & Klaudiusz Kopec
The John F. Blake, Jr. Memorial Scholarship: Arthur Kwaskiewicz 
The Raymond Chrzanowski Memorial Award: Adrian Wiacek          
John Coughlin Memorial Prize: Arkeel Newsome
The Alfred R. Cox, AHS Gridiron Memorial Prize: Corey Dzienkiewicz                
John Smolen Danielsky Business Award: Alexa Picheco                             
The Frank Erlingheuser Memorial Award: Karalyn Meineke
The Williams Evans Sr. Memorial Award: John Williams
The Salvatore Ferla Memorial Award: Devon Champen
The Ruth H. Feinberg Connors Principal's Award: Karalyn Meineke           
Major Frank H. & Mary Alice Ferdian Memorial Prize: Shayquan Turner
The Anna May Finnucan Award: Kassie Tamburrino
The Ann Marie Glenn Memorial Award: Kali Pellegrino
The Nancy Crowley Golino Memorial Prize: John Williams
The Peter S. Goumas Presidential Award: Louis Nicoletti               
Arthur Gray, AHS Gridiron Club Award: Saiheed Sanders
Coach John Hunt Memorial Scholarship: Matthew Simon
The Charles J. "Boots" Jarvis Prize: Thomas Majchrzak
The Dennis Keller Memorial Award: Darwin Elias
The John J. Kevalis Memorial Prize: Allesandro Manchisi
A.C. King Memorial Award: Matthew Simon
Knights of Columbus Council #10537, Holy Rosary: Cailee D’Amico
Winifred Bennett Kerins Memorial Prize: Thomas Majchrzak & Bryan Guerra
The Russell & Joanne Kiley Kulawiz Fund: Nicole Espinosa
The Class of ’52 Robert A. Kyasky & John W. Shortell Prize: Thomas Majchrzak
Class of 1990 – Shannon Renker Lelacheur Memorial Scholarship: Reaghan Bennett
The Allison Mancini-Hlavna Memorial Prize: Brittany Rosebrock
The Patrick Macnamara Memorial Prize: Thomas Majchrzak
Irene McAllister Memorial Prize: Ivery Lyons
Miss Ansonia Softball League Award: Morgan Westine
Ann O’Neil Award: Alexa Picheco
The Patricia Ann Panitz Memorial Award: Taylor Ross
The Gordon C. Parker Memorial Scholarship: Morgan Westine
The Joseph E. Potter Memorial Award: Sean Bonaparte
The John Quake Memorial Scholarship: Bryan Guerra
The Dusty Rhodes Memorial Award: Ryan Hovan
The Charleen Riccio Memorial Prize: John Williams
The V. Gerard Ryan Scholarship: Andrew Devine
The John A. Sabulis, Pine Class of 1944, Memorial Award: Matthew Pitney
Edith Schoonmaker Memorial Prize: Jordan Dossantos
The Dorothy Shortell Memorial Award: Kristen Langrieger
Matthew “Pop” Shortell, AHS Gridiron Club Athletic Award: Arkeel Newsome
The Luba Soldra Memorial Graduation Prize: Sarah Paskiewicz
The Mary Haussler Soukup Memorial Art Award: Bryan Guerra
The Jeanne Sovinski Memorial Award: Morgan Westine
Julian A. Taylor Memorial Scholarship: Reaghan Bennett                            
Minnie Tolles Scholarship: Karalyn Meineke
The George Vartelas Memorial Scholarship: Antone Mack
The Peter Vartelas Memorial Scholarship: Kirsten Langrieger
Vocational Education Scholarship: Arthur Kwaskiewicz
James Wilkins Lodge #9 Graduation Prize: Susie Baez
The Yudkin Family Scholarship: Ashley Adams, Susie Baez, Jennifer Bucci, Jessica Cegalka, Arthur Kwaskiewicz, Christopher Majchrzak, Thomas Majchrzak, Alessandro Manchisi, Melissa Pannone, Sara Paskiewicz.
The Albert J. Yuravich Memorial Award: Thomas Majchrzak
The Robert E. Zuraw Scholarship Award: Morgan Westine             
The Stephen F. Zuraw Memorial Scholarship: Antone Mack
ECMC Scholarships: Ashley Adams, Christopher Devine, Nicole Espinoza, Sarah Eye, Bryan Guerra, Vivian Lobato, Ivery Lyons, Karina Ortero, Melissa Pannone, and Joshua Vazquez.

 This is a press release from Ansonia Public Schools.  
Congratulations and best wishes to all the graduates!

No comments:

Youth Connection to Present "Annie"