Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Ansonia Middle School awards prizes

ANSONIA - Commencement prizes were awarded to Ansonia Middle School eighth graders during a program on June 17 in the Ansonia Middle School auditorium. 
They were:

      Ansonia Middle School Prize, for outstanding scholastic achievement, to the highest ranking graduates: Yao Dong and Stephanie Chika Umeugo.

      Ansonia Federation of Teachers Local 1012 Prize, for highest average in algebra: Yao Dong and Stephanie Chika Umeugo.

   Ansonia Administrators’ Organization Award, for highest average in language arts: Millenia Iris Aleksiejczuk-Trinidad and Stephanie Chika Umeugo.
      Ansonia Middle School Principals’ Award, for special recognition: Jayme Allen Tuttle and Payton Westine.
      Ansonia Middle School Science Prize, for outstanding achievement: Yao Dong and Stephanie Chika Umeugo.
      Raymond Steeves Award, for most improved in academics and citizenship: Tamaya Lanise Upchurch and Eliezer Junior Rivera.
      Walter Richter Memorial Award, given by Hilltop Hose Co. #5, for outstanding effort: Peter Vincent Aquila and Daniel Bedoya.
      Seymour “Bob” Spanier Memorial Awards, given by Hilltop Hose Co. #5, for improvement in math and volunteerism: Ben Jesulaitis and Kelly Lynne Zarka..
      Knights of Columbus - Holy Rosary Council Award, for the most motivated and conscientious: Shafia Syed and Tymagee Bush.
      Ansonia American Legion Post 50 Award, for good citizenship, patriotism and spirit: Cameron Amato and Dylan Trivers.

      Ansonia Middle School Awards, for outstanding achievement: Alexandra Nicole Ramos and Judi A Palmer (art); Crisalin Long and Jessalyn R. Mcgovern (music); Julian James Guevara and Charles R. Rhodes (P.E.); Kelly Lynne Zarka and Gary M. Reeves (health); Elizabeth Jane Cavanaugh and Courtney Christine Shortell (consumer economics).
      Bright Lights Musicals, LLC award, for outstanding drama students: Ben Jesulaitis, Justin Joseph Carotenuto, Kevin Joseph Rascoe and Shawn Maiorino.
      ESL Award, for greatest improvement and effort in the study of English: Jason Monteiro and Sara Hanaif.
      AMS Social Studies Prize: Elizabeth Jane Cavanaugh and Stephanie Chika Umeugo.
      AMS Math Prize: Darien Rafael Acosta and Cody Garvin Teodosio.
      AMS Spanish Prize, for outstanding achievement in a foreign language: Yao Dong and Stephanie Chika Umeugo.
      James Klenota 8 West Award for excellent behavior, perseverance and determination: Olivia Marie Gavin.
      Ernest M. Grant Memorial Scholarship Award, to the second highest ranking Black girl and boy on each team: Tamarrah Mo’nique Haynes, Deshawn Fogle, Catherine MaryAnn Craig, and Shaquelie J. Rubie.

This is a press release from Ansonia Public Schools.

No comments:

Join Ansonia's City-Wide Tag Sale